MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors!
 

sponser links
Automatic Translations (Powered by Microsoft and Powered by Google and Apertium
Afrikaans Albanian Arabic Belarusian Bulgarian Catalan Chinese Croatian Czech Danish Dutch English Estonian Filipino Finnish French Galician German Greek Haitian Creole Hebrew Hindi Hungarian Icelandic Indonesian Irish Italian Japanese Korean Latvian Lithuanian Macedonian Malay Maltese Norwegian Persian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Serbian Slovak Slovenian Spanish Swahili Swedish Taiwanese Thai Turkish Ukrainian Urdu (NOT SUPPORTED YET) Vietnamese Welsh Yiddish
Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams!

Share This Forum!  
 
 
        
  

Scams! They are out there and always evolving. Actors and Models come in contact with them all the time so it's up to us to protect each from them! Report and read about scams here!

Donation Goal
Goal amount for this month: 350 USD, Received: 0 USD (0%)
Donate Now
MMT is free for you to use. We don't charge you for our services but we accept tips! If you appreciate the casting calls please donate $2 or more so we can improve the site quicker. If you don't have it...don't worry :) Hopefully we'll help you get some gigs and one day you can.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2005, 10:28 PM   #1
Worldwide Internet Shipping Headquarters
LF4317 LF4317 is offline 10-10-2005, 10:28 PM

Does anyone have any experience or information on Worldwinde Internet Shipping Headquarters (WISH)?

After responding to an ad on craigslist.org, I get an email saying that I have been selected to be one of thier Ad Models. They want a $289 "security fee" up front. I also find it kind of odd that the emails are from a yahoo.com email address.

LF

 
LF4317's Avatar
LF4317
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 31
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Views: 8635
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-20-2005, 05:15 PM   #2
 
j3ster18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 31
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
j3ster18 is infamous around these parts
Default Re: Worldwinde Internet Shipping Headquarters

Quote:
Originally Posted by LF4317
Does anyone have any experience or information on Worldwinde Internet Shipping Headquarters (WISH)?

After responding to an ad on craigslist.org, I get an email saying that I have been selected to be one of thier Ad Models. They want a $289 "security fee" up front. I also find it kind of odd that the emails are from a yahoo.com email address.

LF


I have. I've been working with them for over 3 months. NO PROBLEMS PERIOD. They acually make it seem worse then it really is. No matter what you get your paid money back by gross fees every month(even if you dont sell anything) I will give you the modeling agreement if you need? Also about the yahoo email adress... they dont want spam so they use that for recruiting... when your working with them you have emails to contact like *****rep@ptd.***. And customer serice ones like that. Wow the best part about it all is the costumer service guy Ron.... or ronald w.e. Well he is availible like every second to talk to. HES SO KOOL. and yeah so if you need any more info just ask me. Also if you want i can show you some ads?
j3ster18 is offline   Reply With Quote

sponser links
Old 10-25-2005, 08:28 PM   #3
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Worldwinde Internet Shipping Headquarters

Quote:
Originally Posted by j3ster18
Quote:
Originally Posted by LF4317
Does anyone have any experience or information on Worldwinde Internet Shipping Headquarters (WISH)?

After responding to an ad on craigslist.org, I get an email saying that I have been selected to be one of thier Ad Models. They want a $289 "security fee" up front. I also find it kind of odd that the emails are from a yahoo.com email address.

LF


I have. I've been working with them for over 3 months. NO PROBLEMS PERIOD. They acually make it seem worse then it really is. No matter what you get your paid money back by gross fees every month(even if you dont sell anything) I will give you the modeling agreement if you need? Also about the yahoo email adress... they dont want spam so they use that for recruiting... when your working with them you have emails to contact like *****rep@ptd.***. And customer serice ones like that. Wow the best part about it all is the costumer service guy Ron.... or ronald w.e. Well he is availible like every second to talk to. HES SO KOOL. and yeah so if you need any more info just ask me. Also if you want i can show you some ads?

Can you verify this? I for one don't think models or actors should pay to be talented. It's thier skill that the client is looking for. Sounds a little bit fishy to me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2005, 12:38 PM   #4
ntlperitore
Guest
 
ntlperitore's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Worldwinde Internet Shipping Headquarters

Quote:
Originally Posted by mykkal
Quote:
Originally Posted by j3ster18
Quote:
Originally Posted by LF4317
Does anyone have any experience or information on Worldwinde Internet Shipping Headquarters (WISH)? yes i have been with them to so far they have been doing what they said they do. i have no problem with them. so far

After responding to an ad on craigslist.org, I get an email saying that I have been selected to be one of thier Ad Models. They want a $289 "security fee" up front. I also find it kind of odd that the emails are from a yahoo.com email address.

LF


I have. I've been working with them for over 3 months. NO PROBLEMS PERIOD. They acually make it seem worse then it really is. No matter what you get your paid money back by gross fees every month(even if you dont sell anything) I will give you the modeling agreement if you need? Also about the yahoo email adress... they dont want spam so they use that for recruiting... when your working with them you have emails to contact like *****rep@ptd.***. And customer serice ones like that. Wow the best part about it all is the costumer service guy Ron.... or ronald w.e. Well he is availible like every second to talk to. HES SO KOOL. and yeah so if you need any more info just ask me. Also if you want i can show you some ads?

Can you verify this? I for one don't think models or actors should pay to be talented. It's thier skill that the client is looking for. Sounds a little bit fishy to me.
  Reply With Quote

sponser links
Old 11-23-2005, 11:04 PM   #5
Ellyrose2002
Guest
 
Ellyrose2002's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default WISH is a scam

I don't know who is writing those responses for the wish network, but Ron Grossman, the owner, has been caught out in many of scams. Just type in his name into a search engine and you will find all the newspaper articles. Nobody ever makes money with them, just ask them, but of course if you do that then they will not get back to you. Hope this helps someone.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
headquarters, internet, shipping, worldwide

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
(Worldwide modeling) Did you have problems contacting them? landon_foy Scams! 4 12-13-2006 10:24 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Thanks to vBET 3.6.3 you can enjoy automatic translations
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
© 2005-2012 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167