| Is Ghost Agency dodgy? ChrisPgh Join Date: Aug 2006 Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

01-19-2008, 01:40 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 4.00 average) I got a messages from these guys, and it looks pretty dodgy. Definitely there are a number of hallmarks of a scam in the email I got, the two most obvious being that they want to send me a check from which I am to take a percentage and forward the rest to them, and the other being that they want me to just send them a pic to use in a campaign without having even seen it. Also, they need me to tell them who I am! Come on. Sheeesh. Anyway, please beware of these guys. Anyhow, here is the message they sent for those interested in the morbid details:
Hello,
I represent a modeling company here in london and your picture as been selected for a billboard advertisment/and local advert here at heathrow airport.Your pictures as been accepted by the Agency Ghost Inc.We dont descriminate sizes or shapes of individual models,we just acknowledge gorgeous pictures and use it for commercials.The Financier will airmail payment to you by UPS courier service.Our financial office is based in Baltimore,MD.
You will receive a check as paymet for the contract..You will take out the 15% for your gorgeous pictures and proceed to sending the balance over to your appointed Agent via western union Tranfer for Legal Documentation of the deal and "Comp card".This payment will also be used as "Sign up fee" with the agent.I will be awaiting your urgent response with the following information:
FULL NAME:
ADDRESS:
PHONE:
For futher information you can contact:
Financier (Mr James )
Office +447024066394..Feel free to call him at any time.
my phone number:447024083365
Our email:beautiful_inc007@yahoo.com...Send your respond to our email add ..
Regards Ghost inc model !
N*B
We awaiting to receive four picture of you.The photos required is basically for a Coca-cola advertisment bill board at Heathrow airport in london..Let us know your decision ASAP. |