Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Watch List
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack (4) Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2006, 11:02 AM   3 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1
Talenthunter.com
richdye richdye is offline 12-09-2006, 11:02 AM

Is this place for real? It seems like it is $10 a month just to get audition info that you can find for free elsewhere. Just wondered if anyone had worked with them.

Thanks,
Rich

 
richdye's Avatar
richdye
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 50
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 3685
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 03:55 PM   #2
 
Ron Lewis Jr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Ron Lewis Jr is infamous around these parts
Default

I am asking the same question, however i do know that there are some places that are paid and they are legit, but I am wondering about this one before I consider paying. If anyone has any info, please share it.
Ron Lewis Jr is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 04:33 PM   #3
 
richdye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 50
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 richdye is infamous around these parts
Default Here's my experience....

I started getting emails asking if I was interesting in a project. I could not respond because I was not a "Gold" member (paid). Finally I thought I would try it. If the emails were legit, $10 would be worth it. I joined, they had 30 day or 90 day options, I chose 30 day, they took the money from PayPal and not another word from anyone. I tried to check their auditions and they did have an extensive list of castings and address for hard copy submission, nothing electronic that I saw. But there was no search capability so it was page by page. They seemed to have every network show in LA and NYC, and most everything I saw on all the "free" sites. Was very difficult to find stuff from Florida or close enough that I would travel to. So after 30 days and suddenly no more emails and "interest" in me, I decided it was not worth it for me to continue. Then I got the email from PayPal and my account was charged for the next month (the day prior to my 1st month expiration). I logged on and interestingly enough, you can sign up, pay , do everything electronically except cancel your account. I sent an email to their contact and received a quick response of "check the terms of use to cancel your account". Literally, that was the response. After finding the link to that on the bottom of the page I read that it is an automatic renewal and to cancel requires written notification and no refunds or pro rated months. Not even close to what I was lead to believe in the sign up process. Anyway, the next time I logged on, I was no longer a "Gold" member. But I also have not gotten a refund for the month they charged me a day ahead of time for.

Bottom line from my experience, it may be legit, but not very useful to me. I may have a different opinion if I get charged again. I may even not bother to fight for the $10 for this month they charged since they apparently did cancel my membership without a letter mailed to California. If I get charged again a very good friend of mine is Manager of PayPal fraud, so he will get a "business" call from me. :-)
richdye is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 06:57 PM   #4
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Richard,

That was great information. Thanks so much!
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 07:42 PM   #5
 
Ron Lewis Jr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Ron Lewis Jr is infamous around these parts
Default

Thanks for keeping me from spending $10 for no reason. I appreciate your story.
Ron Lewis Jr is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/watch-list/3668-talenthunter-com.html
Posted By For Type Date
Is Talent Hunter a real site? - Yahoo! Answers This thread Refback 04-07-2009 06:38 PM
Watch List [Archive] - MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! This thread Refback 11-14-2008 01:12 PM
Watch List - Page 2 - MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! This thread Refback 02-08-2008 05:51 PM
Talenthunter.com - MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! This thread Refback 12-01-2007 07:37 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156